EASA elects new Chair and Deputy Chair of management board

The European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) Management Board has elected Koen Milis, Director General of the Belgian Civil Aviation Authority, as its new Chair in a vote held at its regular half-yearly meeting on June 6-7, 2024.

Anelia Marinova, Director General of the Bulgarian Civil Aviation Administration, was elected to the position of Deputy Chair.

The Chair and Deputy Chair are elected by the EASA Management Board members from among their members. Their mandate runs for four years. The election was necessitated as the previous incumbents are leaving the Management Board.

The Management Board is responsible for the definition of the agency’s priorities, the establishment of the budget and for monitoring the agency’s operation.

For more information


Share this:
D-Fend advert. Click for website